top of page

The Child Within


My childhood is like an old friend I can always come back to. I feel fortunate to have been brought up in a simpler time with the influence of my parents, who were born a lifetime ago. Their values are in my psyche, never to be erased and as the years pass, I realize more and more how much my parents knew, when I thought my ideas were more up to date. My daughter often says I’m old-fashioned and rightly so, considering the influences I have had. My father was born in 1919 and my mother during the roaring twenties, so in essence they were raised by my grandparents, who were born in the late 1800s and turn of the century. It’s amazing when I think of the timelessness of the human spirit and that, to this day I am still influenced by my family, even though I have lost my grandparents, parents, aunts and uncles, some cousins, and my sister. Nonetheless, they live inside me and my life is governed around their collective influences. Not a day goes by that I don't think of them. How does your childhood affect your life?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
head shotn_edited_edited.jpg

Multi-Genre Author/ Jody R. LaGreca

Simon & Schuster Author

 

bottom of page